Snow: School closures due to severe weather

Snow: School closures due to severe weather

Snow: School closures due to severe weather

Schools across the area are closing today because of the severe weather conditions.

The schools below have so far announced they have closed.

This list will be regularly updated throughout the day.




Bourne End

Claytons Primary School

Westfield School


Dropmore Infant School (from noon) 


Cippenham Infant School (from noon) 

Cippenham Primary School (from noon)


Dorney School


Desborough College

Manor Green School

Redroofs Theatre School

Altwood School (from 12.30pm)

Burchetts Green Church of England Infant School (from 11.30am)

Cookham Dean Church of England Primary School (from 9.30am)

Cookham Nursery (from 11.45am)

Cookham Rise Primary (from noon)

Ellington Primary School and Nursery (from 1pm)

Knowl Hill Church of England Primary School (from 1pm)

Larchfield Primary School

Maidenhead Nursery (from 11.45am)

Manor Green


Oldfield Primary School (from 1pm)

St Edmund's House PRU (from 10am)

St Luke's Church of England Primary (from noon)

Waltham St Lawrence Primary (from noon)

Woodlands Parks Primary (from 11.30am)

Holyport Church of England Primary (from 12.30pm)


Burford School (from noon)

Foxes Piece School (from noon)

Holy Trinity Church of England School (from 12.30pm)

Little Marlow School

Spinfield School (from noon)

St Peter's Catholic Primary School (from noon)


The Avenue School

Meadow Park

Micklands Primary School (from 1pm)

Thameside Primary School (from 1.15pm)


Fulmer Infant School

Littledown School

St Ethelbert's Catholic Primary School

Lea Nursery School (from 12.20pm)

Marish Primary School (open but after-school clubs cancelled and parents can collect children from noon)

Montem Primary School (from noon)

Iqra Slough Islamic Primary School (from 1pm)

James Elliman Primary School (from lunchtime - exact time to be confirmed)

Our Lady of Peace Junior School

Our Lady of Peace Infant School

Ryvers Primary School (from lunchtime - exact time to be confirmed)

Parlaunt Park Primary School (from noon)

Slough Centre Nursery School (from noon)

Chalvey Nursery School (from noon)

Foxborough Primary School (from 12.30pm)

Godolphin Infant and Junior School (from noon)

Wexham Court Primary School (from 12.20pm)

Holy Family Catholic Primary School (children to be collected before noon)

Baylis Court Nursery (children being collected from now)

Wexham Secondary School (from 1pm)

St Bernard's Preparatory School (from 1pm)

Colnbrook Primary School (from noon)

Penn Wood Primary and Nursery School (open but parents can collect children from 12.45pm)


Holy Trinity Church of England School (from 11.30am) 

Charters School (from 12.30pm)


St Nicolas' Church of England Combined School (from noon)


Trevelyan Middle School (from noon) 

Churchmead (from 11.30am) 

Clewer Green Church of England First School (from 1.30pm) 

Dedworth Green First (from 11am) 

Homer First (from noon) 

St Edward's Catholic First (from 1.15pm) 

St Peter's Church of England Middle (from 11.30pm)

Windsor Boys' School (from 11am)

Trinity St Stephen (from 1pm)

The Lawns Nursery (from 11am)


Bracknell and Wokingham College

Foundry College

Crazies Hill Primary School

Addington School

Southfield School

Lambs Lane Primary School

Grazeley Parochial Church of England Aided Primary School 

Bearwood Primary School (from 11am)

Emmbrook School (from 1pm)

Gorse Ride Infant & Nursery School and Gorse Ride Junior School (from 1pm)

Holt School (from 12.30pm but remaining open for public exam students)

Shinfield Infant School (from 12.15pm)

Shinfield St Marys CE Junior School (from 12.30pm)

St Nicholas Hurst School (from noon)

All Saints CE (Aided) Primary School (from 1pm).

Ambleside Centre, Woodley (from 1pm)

Bulmershe (from 12.20pm)

Coombes Primary School (1pm today).

Farley Hill (from 12pm) 

Forest School (from 11:45am

Hatch Ride Primary School from 1pm

Holt School (from 12.30pm)

Keep Hatch Primary (from 12 noon)

Piggott School (from 11.30am)

Polehampton Infant and Junior Schools (from noon)

Sonning Primary School (from 1pm)

South Lake Primary School (from 1.30pm)

St Crispins will close 11am, however, it will remain open for one exam for about 30 students

St. Nicholas Hurst will be closing at midday today

St Paul’s Junior School will be closing at 1:30 today

St Paul's CE Junior School - Closing at 1:30pm today

Walter Infant School will be closing at 1:30pm today

Wescott Infant School will be closing at 12 noon today

Westende Junior School will be closed from 12pm today

Whiteknights Primary School will be closing at 1:30pm

Willowbank Junior and Enfant schools will be closing at 12:30 pm

Winnersh Primary School will be closing from 11:00am

Editor's Picks

Most read

Top Articles