Fri, 27
5 °C
Sat, 28
10 °C
Sun, 29
8 °C

East Berkshire Football League uses points-per-game average to crown title winners

The East Berkshire Football League (EBFL) has used a points per game (PPG) average to crown the respective winners of its various leagues.

The coronarvirus pandemic led to the immediate cancellation of league seasons last month but member clubs voted that titles should still be handed out using this method.

Old Windsor FC have been crowned champions of the Premier Division, with Burnham Village taking the title in Division 1. Old Windsor Reserves have won in Division 2.

The runners up in the Premier Division were FC Beaconsfield, with South Bucks United and FC Townmead finishing second in Divisions 1 and 2 respectively.

There was also a special mention made to the achievements of Iver Heath, who reached the finals of both the Berks & Bucks Intermediate Cup and Maidenhead Norfolkian Cup.

The EBFL also confirmed that an end of season awards evening will take place when it is safe to do so.

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Editor's Picks

Most read

Top Ten Articles